Hero

Make my heart rejoice on this rainy day,

Clear the path of my troubles to let way.

Lay my love against your chest to unwind,

Reveal my sun, and the star you will find.

Pursue me as prey turn kitten at touch,

Promise to never want any as much.

Hold my secrets in the palm of your hand,

And you can move me like water moves sands.

Flower my bland to make the perfect mood,

Kiss parts of me more eatable than food.

Undress my daydreams then turn off the lights,

Float relaxation in your words tonight.

Exhale together tangle mine in yours,

Allow your smell to come out of my pores.

© LaRonda Moore

4 thoughts on “Hero

Leave a Reply

