The Naked Eye

I am

the brightest of illumination

unchained by gravity.

Dare to reach me,

to read me,

touch me –

try to feel me.

Until the end of time

and before it was recorded,

I be.

Quote me for what I am,

not what you can see.

In rhyme

I am,

the tiny twinkle in the night.

Unconsciously you underestimate me.

Among my many siblings

I shine,

radiant and fine.

Aware of the figures that attempt to limit me,

and equations so desperate to explain me.

Yet unable to gaze beyond me

to see me,

you look directly at me.

As if what is seen

is justice for

who

I am.

© LaRonda Moore

Leave a Reply

