Falling

Posted by

Take me there.

To late night conversations

of fighting the inevitable

reduced to a whisper,

wishing on the impossible.

Make me anticipate sacred touch

that once achieved butterflies.

Create that eye locked moment when time has no scope.

Resurface the sunny nights when even alone is with.

Let me float on your breath weightless to worry.

Slow dance with the pieces of me until I am whole.

Carry my wounded to refuge and force me to color my forgotten.

Help my me to believe with the perspective of traveled wind.

Show me how to love

again.

© LaRonda Moore

2 comments

Leave a Reply

