calendar

Calendar

Posted by

I’ll make a resolution to lose weight in September.

And reservations at a fancy restaurant

because we’re hungry and neither of us feel like cooking.

I hope that you bring me flowers

because you know I like them.

We’ll go to your mom’s because we haven’t seen her in awhile.

And I’ll be nice to our neighbors because they’re nice to us.

I’m not sure if Thanksgiving

is an appropriate thing to celebrate…

And, I struggle to understand why chicken eggs

must be dyed pastel colors –

and hidden.

In March, I want to decorate the outside of our house

and then go to perfect strangers and

ask them for candy.

And if we ever go back to Cancun,

it won’t be during a break.

© LaRonda Moore

Leave a Reply

